Structured table review
Values stay attached to their categories, line items, units, and years. These source transcriptions are ready for your review.
City of Athens, Tennessee - General Fund Expenditures - Police - Special Services - Fiscal Year 2022-2023
PDF page 38 · Open original source · Download CSV
Police, Special Services expenditure schedule on PDF page 38 (printed page 36); fiscal year 2022-2023 budget presentation with two actual, one estimated, and one budgeted column.
Explore Special Services across years →
Source checked by assistant: values and their row/column relationships match the original page.
| Expenditure | Actual 2019-2020 | Actual 2020-2021 | Estimated 2021-2022 | Budgeted 2022-2023 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 286,145 | 253,882 | 324,800 | 339,600 | |
| 6,152 | 5,123 | 5,000 | 10,000 | |
| 20,199 | 18,837 | 26,000 | 27,000 | |
| 48,083 | 48,363 | 60,000 | 60,000 | |
| 42,724 | 48,044 | 56,000 | 56,000 | |
| 8,590 | 5,318 | 7,500 | 8,000 | |
| 1,449 | 532 | 3,000 | 5,500 | |
| 1,063 | 946 | 1,200 | 1,400 | |
| 1,029 | 1,460 | 6,000 | 6,000 | |
| 300 | 0 | 500 | 500 | |
| 1,787 | 1,698 | 2,000 | 2,000 | |
| 0 | 0 | 1,000 | 1,000 | |
| 188 | 265 | 1,500 | 2,000 | |
| 200 | 113 | 0 | 0 | |
| 2,400 | 2,038 | 4,300 | 4,300 | |
| 921 | 436 | 4,300 | 2,300 | |
| 957 | 913 | 1,700 | 3,700 | |
| 3,105 | 2,361 | 4,000 | 4,000 | |
| 807 | 2,024 | 3,000 | 3,100 | |
| 24,000 | 24,000 | 24,000 | 24,000 | |
| 5,917 | 4,300 | 7,000 | 7,000 | |
| 6,378 | 7,367 | 8,000 | 8,700 | |
| 0 | 0 | 2,000 | 2,000 | |
| 7,910 | 2,152 | 1,000 | 1,000 | |
| 470,304 | 430,172 | 553,800 | 579,100 | |
| 2,808,547 | 2,981,215 | 3,239,400 | 3,352,000 | |
Arithmetic checks
- Matched exactly: 470,304; 430,172; 553,800; 579,100.
- Not meaningful from this page alone because TOTAL POLICE includes Police - Patrol and potentially other Police schedules outside the target page; no approval inferred.
Scope and source notes
- Amounts are transcribed as displayed; the page does not state a unit or show currency symbols.
- The preceding PDF page contains the Police - Patrol schedule. It was inspected only to confirm that TOTAL POLICE includes scope outside this target page.
- No footnote appears on the target page.
- All amounts and labels remain pending owner review; arithmetic agreement does not approve a financial claim.
City of Athens, Tennessee - General Fund Expenditures - Fire - Suppression - Fiscal Year 2023-2024
PDF page 40 · Open original source · Download CSV
Fire, Suppression expenditure schedule on PDF page 40 (printed page 39); fiscal year 2023-2024 budget presentation with two actual, one estimated, and one budgeted column.
Explore Fire Suppression across years →
Source checked by assistant: values and their row/column relationships match the original page.
| Expenditure | Actual 2020-2021 | Actual 2021-2022 | Estimated 2022-2023 | Budgeted 2023-2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 962,983 | 981,814 | 1,061,800 | 1,141,800 | |
| 127,800 | 128,705 | 130,000 | 130,000 | |
| 78,911 | 80,977 | 92,000 | 95,000 | |
| 159,222 | 191,988 | 210,000 | 190,000 | |
| 163,698 | 161,090 | 173,000 | 185,000 | |
| 12,423 | 18,109 | 23,000 | 23,000 | |
| 17,355 | 19,942 | 22,000 | 22,000 | |
| 3,878 | 4,026 | 4,100 | 4,500 | |
| 4,982 | 6,343 | 10,000 | 20,000 | |
| 500 | 1,190 | 600 | 600 | |
| 8,583 | 10,404 | 10,100 | 10,900 | |
| 6,548 | 7,173 | 10,000 | 11,000 | |
| 20,605 | 24,123 | 36,500 | 37,500 | |
| 1,508 | 5,145 | 5,000 | 5,500 | |
| 158 | 88 | 700 | 700 | |
| 192 | 0 | 200 | 200 | |
| 5,931 | 7,970 | 10,000 | 10,000 | |
| 1,156 | 997 | 1,500 | 1,600 | |
| 51,971 | 67,046 | 58,000 | 63,000 | |
| 2,430 | 946 | 2,700 | 2,700 | |
| 0 | 50 | 1,600 | 1,600 | |
| 2,051 | 140 | 3,100 | 3,100 | |
| 3,901 | 3,024 | 15,000 | 11,600 | |
| 2,346 | 316 | 4,000 | 4,000 | |
| 18,422 | 35,766 | 29,000 | 32,000 | |
| 20,795 | 18,260 | 21,500 | 24,000 | |
| 295,000 | 295,000 | 330,000 | 350,000 | |
| 15,996 | 16,552 | 23,200 | 27,400 | |
| 11,001 | 14,598 | 16,000 | 16,000 | |
| 61,778 | 130,789 | 29,000 | 31,000 | |
| 2,062,124 | 2,232,571 | 2,333,600 | 2,455,700 | |
| 2,276,411 | 2,517,498 | 2,645,000 | 2,779,100 | |
Arithmetic checks
- Matched exactly: 2,062,124; 2,232,571; 2,333,600; 2,455,700.
- Not meaningful from this page alone because TOTAL FIRE includes Fire - Prevention and potentially other Fire schedules outside the target page; no approval inferred.
Scope and source notes
- Amounts are transcribed as displayed; the page does not state a unit or show currency symbols.
- The preceding PDF page contains the Fire - Prevention schedule. It was inspected only to confirm that TOTAL FIRE includes scope outside this target page.
- No footnote appears on the target page.
- All amounts and labels remain pending owner review; arithmetic agreement does not approve a financial claim.
Infrastructure statistics by function, fiscal years 2013-2022
PDF page 180 · Open original source · Download CSV
FY2022 ACFR, Table 18, printed page 141. Infrastructure measures grouped by city function; not financial amounts.
Source checked by assistant: values and their row/column relationships match the original page.
| Infrastructure | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Police | ||||||||||
| Stations | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Patrol units | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 | 15 |
| Fire | ||||||||||
| Stations | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Fire trucks | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 |
| Parks and recreation | ||||||||||
| Parks | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 | 10 |
| Park area (acres) | 233 | 233 | 233 | 233 | 233 | 233 | 233 | 233 | 233 | 233 |
| Tennis courts | 13 | 13 | 13 | 13 | 13 | 13 | 13 | 13 | 13 | 13 |
| Softball fields | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 |
| Baseball fields | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
| Conference center | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Soccer fields | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
| Public works | ||||||||||
| Streets (miles) | 126 | 126 | 126 | 126 | 126 | 126 | 126 | 126 | 126 | 126 |
| Sidewalks (square feet) | 824,360 | 824,360 | 824,360 | 824,360 | 824,360 | 824,360 | 824,360 | 824,360 | 824,360 | 824,360 |
Arithmetic checks
- 13 line items across four categories, with 10 year values per line. Police Stations and Fire Stations remain separate measures.
- No grand total: stations, vehicles, acreage, fields, miles and square feet are non-additive measures.
Scope and source notes
- Category headings are grouping metadata, not numeric observations; no zero values have been inserted for Police, Fire, Parks and recreation, or Public works.
- Units are carried from the measure labels. Different measures must not be summed together.
- Source attribution printed on page: Various City Departments.
- All 130 displayed values were compared with the upright rendered original. The source reports unchanged values across the ten columns; this is transcribed, not independently confirmed infrastructure history.
TCRS Investment Policy Target Asset Allocation and Long-Term Expected Real Rates of Return
PDF page 102 · Open original source · Download CSV
FY2023 ACFR Note 8, Primary Government (Board of Education employees), Teacher Retirement Plan; PDF102 / printed75. TCRS target asset allocations and expected real returns, not actual city investment holdings.
Source checked by assistant: values and their row/column relationships match the original page.
| Asset Class | Long-Term Expected Real Rate of Return | Target Allocation |
|---|---|---|
| U.S. equity | 4.88% | 31% |
| Developed market international equity | 5.37% | 14% |
| Emerging market international equity | 6.09% | 4% |
| Private equity and strategic lending | 6.57% | 20% |
| U.S. fixed income | 1.20% | 20% |
| Real estate | 4.38% | 10% |
| Short-term securities | 0.00% | 1% |
| TOTAL TARGET ALLOCATION | 100% |
Arithmetic checks
- Matched exactly: 31% + 14% + 4% + 20% + 20% + 10% + 1% = 100%.
- Displayed allocation-weighted real return is 4.5002%; adding the source-stated 2.25% inflation gives 6.7502%, which rounds to the stated 6.75% investment-return assumption.
Scope and source notes
- The table is within prose describing how the long-term expected rate of return on pension plan investments was established.
- The source states that expected real rates of return are expected returns net of pension plan investment expense and inflation.
- The source identifies the allocation percentages as TCRS investment policy target allocations.
- The source prints a percent sign on the first data row and total in each percentage column; percent units have been applied to every numeric value in those two columns to preserve the displayed column units.
- The paragraph below the table states a 6.75 percent long-term expected rate of return based on a blending of three factors described in the prose; that rate is not presented as a table total and is not added as a row.
- All values and labels remain pending owner review; arithmetic agreement does not approve a financial claim.
Program of Work Status Key
PDF page 161 · Open original source · Download CSV
Project-status key and corresponding Program of Work Status pie chart on PDF page 161 (printed page 158; internal report page 5).
Source checked by assistant: values and their row/column relationships match the original page.
| Status | Projects | Total projects | Percentage |
|---|---|---|---|
| In Progress | 43 | 52 | 83% |
| Completed | 9 | 52 | 17% |
| Not Started | 0 | 52 | 0% |
| At Risk | 0 | 52 | 0% |
Arithmetic checks
- Matched exactly: 43 + 9 + 0 + 0 = 52 projects.
- Matched exactly: 83% + 17% + 0% + 0% = 100%; the chart labels show In progress 83% and Completed 17%.
Scope and source notes
- The source labels the table as Key and the chart as PROGRAM OF WORK STATUS.
- The first source column contains color swatches: Yellow, Green, Red, and Red. Colors are recorded here as notes, not as a displayed data column.
- The pie chart visibly contains yellow In progress (83%) and green Completed (17%) slices; the zero-percent categories do not produce visible slices.
- Capitalization is preserved from the table rows; the chart labels use In progress and Completed.
- All values and labels remain pending owner review.
- Source ratios such as 43/52 are split into Projects and Total projects to preserve their relation as usable numeric columns. Percentages are rounded as displayed; this is a historical report snapshot.
City of Athens, Tennessee - General Fund Expenditures - Public Works - Animal Control - Fiscal Year 2024-2025
PDF page 54 · Open original source · Download CSV
Public Works, Animal Control expenditure schedule on PDF page 54 (printed page 52); fiscal year 2024-2025 budget presentation with two actual, one estimated, and one budgeted column.
Explore Animal Control / Animal Shelter across years →
Source checked by assistant: values and their row/column relationships match the original page.
| Expenditure | Actual 2021-2022 | Actual 2022-2023 | Estimated 2023-2024 | Budgeted 2024-2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70,289 | 80,857 | 93,000 | 123,000 | |
| 3,172 | 3,171 | 2,000 | 2,000 | |
| 5,394 | 6,179 | 7,000 | 9,600 | |
| 15,168 | 15,827 | 15,000 | 27,000 | |
| 9,137 | 8,445 | 14,400 | 18,000 | |
| 2,478 | 1,488 | 2,800 | 3,500 | |
| 478 | 322 | 2,000 | 2,000 | |
| 231 | 251 | 500 | 700 | |
| 0 | 0 | 200 | 200 | |
| 11,805 | 15,285 | 16,000 | 21,000 | |
| 1,016 | 3,892 | 3,000 | 3,000 | |
| 1,836 | 3,022 | 7,100 | 4,100 | |
| 329 | 494 | 1,500 | 1,500 | |
| 322 | 1,606 | 3,000 | 3,000 | |
| 1,635 | 843 | 1,800 | 1,800 | |
| 7,593 | 9,618 | 9,400 | 9,400 | |
| 9,941 | 13,741 | 16,000 | 16,000 | |
| 616 | 411 | 2,000 | 1,000 | |
| 223 | 17 | 1,100 | 1,100 | |
| 4,400 | 4,400 | 4,400 | 4,400 | |
| 4,443 | 12,505 | 9,500 | 8,500 | |
| 655 | 693 | 1,000 | 3,000 | |
| 999 | 360 | 1,500 | 0 | |
| 152,160 | 183,427 | 214,200 | 263,800 | |
| 2,681,942 | 2,871,362 | 3,960,000 | 4,301,200 | |
Arithmetic checks
- Matched exactly: 152,160; 183,427; 214,200; 263,800.
- Not meaningful from this page alone because TOTAL PUBLIC WORKS includes Public Works schedules outside Animal Control; no approval inferred.
Scope and source notes
- Amounts are transcribed as displayed; the page does not state a unit or show currency symbols.
- TOTAL PUBLIC WORKS includes scope outside the Animal Control schedule on the target page and is transcribed only as displayed.
- No footnote or source note appears on the target page.
- All amounts and labels remain pending owner review; arithmetic agreement does not approve a financial claim.
- Account0908 and carried-forward actuals establish Animal Control / Animal Shelter accounting continuity; this does not establish unchanged duties or staffing.
Teacher Retirement Plan actuarial assumptions — June 30, 2022 valuation
PDF page 102 · Open original source · Download CSV
FY2023 ACFR Note 8, Primary Government (Board of Education employees), Teacher Retirement Plan. Assumptions applied to the June 30, 2022 actuarial valuation, not realized returns.
Source checked by assistant: values and their row/column relationships match the original page.
| Assumption | Stated value | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Inflation | 2.25% | |
| Salary increases | 8.72% to 3.44%; averaging 4.00% | Graded salary ranges based on age, including inflation |
| Investment rate of return | 6.75% | Net of pension plan investment expenses, including inflation |
| Cost of living adjustment | 2.125% |
Arithmetic checks
- Four assumptions retain their stated qualifiers; rates are not summed or treated as actual performance.
Scope and source notes
- Mortality rates are based on actual experience including an adjustment for some anticipated improvement.
- The source states the actuarial experience study period as July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2020.
- These assumptions are separate from the asset-class expected real returns in the second table on the same page.