Athens TransparencyPublic records. Clearer understanding.Local research preview

All departments

Municipal Judge (historical) through the years

Explore reported actual expenditures. Expand a line item to compare its reported amounts.

Blue columns follow the same service into City Council. Those amounts are already included there; this view does not add another expense.

ExpenditureActual2019-2020Separately reportedActual2020-2021Separately reportedActual2021-2022Separately reportedActual2022-2023Separately reportedActual2023-2024Included in City CouncilActual2024-2025Included in City Council
Salaries12,00012,00012,00012,00012,00012,918
FICA918918918918Not separately reportedNot separately reported
Total including FICA12,91812,91812,91812,918N/AN/A

Later Judge salary is identifiable, but Judge FICA is combined with Council FICA. Salary can be followed across years; a comparable total including FICA cannot yet be shown.

About these figuresWhat is included and what changed between reports.

Amounts are shown as reported, without adjusting for inflation. A dash (“—”) means the source shows a dash or does not list a value; it does not necessarily mean zero. Related accounts are grouped for comparison, with available detail under each row.

Sources and methodsOriginal documents, coverage, and how the years were matched.

Download separately reported historical expenditures as CSV · Each record distinguishes detail rows from totals and includes its source.

Section reconciliation and differences
  • Personnel: No comparable earlier-format overlap established. Historical-only division: later City Council includes Municipal Judge salary but its FICA is combined with Council FICA. A separate recent Judge department total cannot be reconstructed without inferring payroll allocation. See City Council for later source amounts; these are not duplicated here.
How the years were matched
  • Four actual years available as a separately reported division (2019-2020 through 2022-2023). For 2023-2024 and 2024-2025, see City Council; absence here is not zero.
  • Both original source table images visually checked. FY2022-23 physical PDF24 (printed22), FY2024-25 physical PDF23 (printed21). All four printed totals reconcile exactly.

These changes do not establish changes in service quality or explain why spending changed. Budget amendments and meeting decisions have not been reconciled with this series.

Browse source tables and budget comparisons

Source exceptions and coverage register