Athens investment inventory review

Reviewed 2026-09-23. $72,210,047.38 mapped across 112 allocation records. This is a source-linked investment estimate, not a total of verified payments.

Open map · Shared register · Reusable totals

By fiscal year

Fiscal year endingPavingSidewalksTraffic & intersectionsStormwaterDowntown improvementsParks, trails & greenwaysSchoolsPublic buildings
2023$25,760.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$931,872.00$0.00$2,526,666.00
2024$1,163,028.16$0.00$0.00$107,000.00$0.00$1,070,487.00$36,965,000.00$152,092.00
2025$296,686.53$0.00$17,493.00$115,100.00$0.00$284,455.00$0.00$28,000.00
2026$2,783,543.00$630,000.00$1,702,507.00$1,960,479.99$50,000.00$3,327,067.00$35,000.00$3,663,405.00
2027$1,150,000.00$270,000.00$200,000.00$284,405.70$0.00$3,542,000.00$0.00$4,453,000.00
2028$20,000.00$500,000.00$100,000.00$150,000.00$500,000.00$3,205,000.00$0.00$0.00

What changed

Added Regional Park capital and tourism projects, Ingleside pickleball outlay, shared Cook/Regional playground work, the nine-street STBG program, View Street, the preliminary next paving round, the three-site stormwater contract, Green Street pedestrian improvements, the high-school sidewalk loop, and FY2028 capital-plan projects.

FY2028 follows the February 2026 strategic-summit plan. Earlier Skate Park and pool estimates remain in the register history, but are not stacked on top of the newer Ingleside Phase 1 amount. This is a conservative overlap assumption; the precise Skate Park share is unknown.

Remaining coverage gaps

These entries are not additive: some overlap other programs, some fall outside the map years, and some lack geographic matches. Zero mapped investment is not evidence of no spending.

Included records and source pages

FYCategoryProjectIncluded amountAllocation and evidence
2024PavingLocal paving$1,135,196.16Reported expenditure allocated using street-cost proportions; part remains unlocated. Source 1
2025PavingLocal paving$281,821.53Reported expenditure allocated using street-cost proportions; part remains unlocated. Source 1
2025StormwaterForrest / Ingleside wetland design$115,100.00Approved design services fee; not reported expenditure. Approximate project location at Forrest and Ingleside. Circle is a locator, not the wetland footprint. Fee covers surveying, permitting, design, bidding assistance and construction administration. Source 1
2024StormwaterTell / Harris / Clark drainage$107,000.00Approved project estimate; not reported expenditure. Approximate neighborhood locator near Tell and Harris. The project includes drainage affecting Clark. Circle is not a construction footprint or exact pipe route. Source 1
2026SidewalksHammerhill sidewalk: Tellico to Towanda$500,000.00Proposed construction estimate; funding not established. July 2025 packet presents a December 2024 estimate. Source describes about 2,200 feet; traced road centerline is an approximate corridor, not the side of the street. Estimate excludes surveys, land, engineering and utility relocation. Source 1
2023Parks, trails & greenwaysMarket Park$38,010.00Named park project; spread over park area. Repeated budgets for this same project are counted only above its earlier included amounts. Source 1
2024Parks, trails & greenwaysHeritage Park$85,025.00Named park project; spread over park area. Repeated budgets for this same project are counted only above its earlier included amounts. Source 1
2025Parks, trails & greenwaysHeritage Park$34,898.00Named park project; spread over park area. Repeated budgets for this same project are counted only above its earlier included amounts. Source 1
2026Parks, trails & greenwaysHeritage Park$1,055,077.00Named park project; spread over park area. Repeated budgets for this same project are counted only above its earlier included amounts. Source 1
2026Parks, trails & greenwaysMarket Park$211,990.00Named park project; spread over park area. Repeated budgets for this same project are counted only above its earlier included amounts. Source 1
2026Parks, trails & greenwaysIngleside Recreation Complex$195,000.00Named park project; spread over park area. Repeated budgets for this same project are counted only above its earlier included amounts. Source 1
2027Parks, trails & greenwaysMarket Park$1,250,000.00Named park project; spread over park area. Repeated budgets for this same project are counted only above its earlier included amounts. Source 1
2026Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park: Artificial turf infields$1,500,000.00FY2026 budget. Turf combines $1.3m capital funding and $200k Hotel/Motel funding; no transfer is counted twice. Source 1
2026Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park: Recreation office renovation$275,000.00FY2026 budget. Turf combines $1.3m capital funding and $200k Hotel/Motel funding; no transfer is counted twice. Source 1
2026Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park: Electrical connections$15,000.00FY2026 budget. Turf combines $1.3m capital funding and $200k Hotel/Motel funding; no transfer is counted twice. Source 1
2026Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park: Five roof repairs$40,000.00FY2026 budget. Turf combines $1.3m capital funding and $200k Hotel/Motel funding; no transfer is counted twice. Source 1
2026Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park: Entrance gate$35,000.00FY2026 budget. Turf combines $1.3m capital funding and $200k Hotel/Motel funding; no transfer is counted twice. Source 1
2027Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park: dugout and shade covers$130,000.00Separate FY2027 tourism infrastructure project; spread over park area. Source 1
2028Parks, trails & greenwaysIngleside Park master plan: Phase 1$1,500,000.00February 2026 capital plan estimate. Earlier October 2025 plan listed $750k Skate Park and $2m pool proposals for FY2028; those are retained in history but not added to this newer park-wide phase, as scopes may overlap. Exact Skate Park share is unknown. Source 1 · Source 2
2028Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park field LED lighting$300,000.00FY2028 capital plan estimate; not an annual appropriation. The $100k shared Prof Powers/Fisher lighting program is split equally between sites; other projects use their named park. Source 1
2028Parks, trails & greenwaysProf Powers field LED lighting$50,000.00FY2028 capital plan estimate; not an annual appropriation. The $100k shared Prof Powers/Fisher lighting program is split equally between sites; other projects use their named park. Source 1
2028Parks, trails & greenwaysFisher Field LED lighting$50,000.00FY2028 capital plan estimate; not an annual appropriation. The $100k shared Prof Powers/Fisher lighting program is split equally between sites; other projects use their named park. Source 1
2028Parks, trails & greenwaysMarket Park Phase 3 landscaping and sidewalks$475,000.00FY2028 capital plan estimate; not an annual appropriation. The $100k shared Prof Powers/Fisher lighting program is split equally between sites; other projects use their named park. Source 1
2028Parks, trails & greenwaysConference center expansion design$800,000.00FY2028 capital plan estimate; not an annual appropriation. The $100k shared Prof Powers/Fisher lighting program is split equally between sites; other projects use their named park. Source 1
2023Parks, trails & greenwaysIngleside pickleball courts$70,791.00Reported annual capital outlay for pickleball courts; construction budgets and awards are not added again. Source 1
2024Parks, trails & greenwaysIngleside pickleball courts$943,843.00Reported annual capital outlay for pickleball courts; construction budgets and awards are not added again. Source 1
2025Parks, trails & greenwaysIngleside pickleball courts$249,557.00Reported annual capital outlay for pickleball courts; construction budgets and awards are not added again. Source 1
2023Parks, trails & greenwaysCook / Regional playground improvements$246,921.30Estimated site split of reported Cook account: shared site-work bid divided equally; kitchen addition assigned to Cook. This is an allocation assumption. Source 1 · Source 2
2023Parks, trails & greenwaysCook / Regional playground improvements$576,149.70Estimated site split of reported Cook account: shared site-work bid divided equally; kitchen addition assigned to Cook. This is an allocation assumption. Source 1 · Source 2
2024Parks, trails & greenwaysCook / Regional playground improvements$12,485.70Estimated site split of reported Cook account: shared site-work bid divided equally; kitchen addition assigned to Cook. This is an allocation assumption. Source 1 · Source 2
2024Parks, trails & greenwaysCook / Regional playground improvements$29,133.30Estimated site split of reported Cook account: shared site-work bid divided equally; kitchen addition assigned to Cook. This is an allocation assumption. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Mt Verd$2,222.94Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Sharp$1,372.99Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Tellico$5,426.60Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Dennis$4,053.60Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Woodward$6,995.74Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Forrest$1,896.04Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Guille$784.57Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Glendale$1,896.04Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2023PavingSTBG resurfacing: Cedar Springs$1,111.48Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Mt Verd$2,401.75Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Sharp$1,483.43Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Tellico$5,863.09Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Dennis$4,379.65Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Woodward$7,558.44Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Forrest$2,048.55Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Guille$847.68Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Glendale$2,048.55Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2024PavingSTBG resurfacing: Cedar Springs$1,200.86Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Mt Verd$1,282.77Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Sharp$792.30Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Tellico$3,131.46Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Dennis$2,339.16Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Woodward$4,036.94Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Forrest$1,094.12Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Guille$452.74Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Glendale$1,094.12Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2025PavingSTBG resurfacing: Cedar Springs$641.39Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Mt Verd$172,463.10Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Sharp$106,521.33Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Tellico$421,012.87Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Dennis$314,491.54Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Woodward$542,751.53Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Forrest$147,100.88Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Guille$60,869.33Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Glendale$147,100.88Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingSTBG resurfacing: Cedar Springs$86,231.54Program amount apportioned by the nine published corridor lengths. FY2026 is the remaining $2.067m envelope after included FY2023–25 engineering. Source 1 · Source 2
2026PavingView Street connection and paving$305,000.00Named street allocation over the available centerline; exact construction limits unknown. FY2027 $55k completion budget treated as carryover, not added. Source 1
2027PavingNext local resurfacing round$1,150,000.00FY2027 combined $1.15m funding, including carryovers, counted once. Preliminary February 2026 street list used as a geographic proxy; distributed by full named-street lengths because final segment limits are not supplied. Source 1 · Source 2
2026StormwaterStormwater: Mayfield detention$1,714,753.19Construction contract: original Alternate 1 in FY2026, proposed increase only in FY2027. Site shares follow bid sections; $200k pavilion allowance assigned to Mayfield, amendment spread proportionally. Regional allocation uses whole park, not a surveyed pond footprint. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4
2026StormwaterStormwater: Regional Park pond$219,643.60Construction contract: original Alternate 1 in FY2026, proposed increase only in FY2027. Site shares follow bid sections; $200k pavilion allowance assigned to Mayfield, amendment spread proportionally. Regional allocation uses whole park, not a surveyed pond footprint. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4
2026StormwaterStormwater: Cook Drive pond$26,083.20Construction contract: original Alternate 1 in FY2026, proposed increase only in FY2027. Site shares follow bid sections; $200k pavilion allowance assigned to Mayfield, amendment spread proportionally. Regional allocation uses whole park, not a surveyed pond footprint. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4
2027StormwaterStormwater: Mayfield detention$248,758.26Construction contract: original Alternate 1 in FY2026, proposed increase only in FY2027. Site shares follow bid sections; $200k pavilion allowance assigned to Mayfield, amendment spread proportionally. Regional allocation uses whole park, not a surveyed pond footprint. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4
2027StormwaterStormwater: Regional Park pond$31,863.57Construction contract: original Alternate 1 in FY2026, proposed increase only in FY2027. Site shares follow bid sections; $200k pavilion allowance assigned to Mayfield, amendment spread proportionally. Regional allocation uses whole park, not a surveyed pond footprint. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4
2027StormwaterStormwater: Cook Drive pond$3,783.87Construction contract: original Alternate 1 in FY2026, proposed increase only in FY2027. Site shares follow bid sections; $200k pavilion allowance assigned to Mayfield, amendment spread proportionally. Regional allocation uses whole park, not a surveyed pond footprint. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4
2026SidewalksGreen Street pedestrian improvements$130,000.00Mixed pedestrian, crossing and signal project grouped under Sidewalks. $150k latest envelope less $130k previously included; exact share spent on sidewalks unknown. Source 1
2027SidewalksGreen Street pedestrian improvements$20,000.00Mixed pedestrian, crossing and signal project grouped under Sidewalks. $150k latest envelope less $130k previously included; exact share spent on sidewalks unknown. Source 1
2027SidewalksMcMinn High School loop sidewalk$250,000.00FY2027 3,000-foot loop sidewalk budget. Allocated around school reference area as a vicinity proxy, not its exact sidewalk alignment. Source 1
2028SidewalksFY2028 sidewalk installation and design$500,000.00Capital plan: Dupitt/Congress engineering; Hammond, West Madison, Maple and Rocky Mount construction. Full named-road geometry is a proxy for unspecified work limits, weighted by road length; not a measured sidewalk alignment. Source 1
2028StormwaterLeveck Street stormwater pipe$150,000.00FY2028 capital plan replacement estimate. Spread along named street because exact pipe limits are unspecified. Source 1
2025Traffic & intersectionsDecatur Pike signal coordination$17,493.00Program envelope $193k, less previously included FY2025 actual. Spread along named Decatur corridor; individual signal cost split unknown. Source 1
2026Traffic & intersectionsDecatur Pike signal coordination$175,507.00Program envelope $193k, less previously included FY2025 actual. Spread along named Decatur corridor; individual signal cost split unknown. Source 1
2026Traffic & intersectionsWest Madison / Rocky Mount crossing$600,000.00FY2026 budget, approximate named intersection. Later $500k completion budget treated as carryover, not another project. Source 1
2026Traffic & intersectionsIngleside / Tellico intersection$927,000.00FY2026 intersection safety budget, allocated to the named junction vicinity. Source 1
2027Traffic & intersectionsGreen / White signal upgrades$200,000.00FY2027 signal modernization and emergency preemption along Green/White, Ingleside to Elizabeth. Corridor-length allocation; distinct from Green Street pedestrian program already in Sidewalks. Source 1
2028Traffic & intersectionsIngleside / South Jackson traffic signal$100,000.00FY2028 capital-plan estimate for the named signal intersection. Source 1
2024Public buildingsFire Station 3 construction$7,400.00Single construction envelope: $7.5m latest budget. Earlier actuals and $3.2m prior budget reduce later increments; not $10.7m of separate construction. Approximate Census address location at 300 Elizabeth Street, not a surveyed footprint. Source 1 · Source 2
2025Public buildingsFire Station 3 construction$18,000.00Single construction envelope: $7.5m latest budget. Earlier actuals and $3.2m prior budget reduce later increments; not $10.7m of separate construction. Approximate Census address location at 300 Elizabeth Street, not a surveyed footprint. Source 1 · Source 2
2026Public buildingsFire Station 3 construction$3,174,600.00Single construction envelope: $7.5m latest budget. Earlier actuals and $3.2m prior budget reduce later increments; not $10.7m of separate construction. Approximate Census address location at 300 Elizabeth Street, not a surveyed footprint. Source 1 · Source 2
2027Public buildingsFire Station 3 construction$4,300,000.00Single construction envelope: $7.5m latest budget. Earlier actuals and $3.2m prior budget reduce later increments; not $10.7m of separate construction. Approximate Census address location at 300 Elizabeth Street, not a surveyed footprint. Source 1 · Source 2
2023Public buildingsPublic Works building renovation$1,798,797.00FY2023 reported Public Works Building capital outlay. Approximate Census address location at 219 Alford Street. Source 1 · Source 2
2024Public buildingsCity Hall renovation program$141,195.00Conservative $620k renovation envelope includes earlier reported improvements; exact scope continuity is an assumption. FY2026 description includes $40k planning and $580k HVAC. Approximate 815 N Jackson address location. Source 1 · Source 2
2025Public buildingsCity Hall renovation program$10,000.00Conservative $620k renovation envelope includes earlier reported improvements; exact scope continuity is an assumption. FY2026 description includes $40k planning and $580k HVAC. Approximate 815 N Jackson address location. Source 1 · Source 2
2026Public buildingsCity Hall renovation program$468,805.00Conservative $620k renovation envelope includes earlier reported improvements; exact scope continuity is an assumption. FY2026 description includes $40k planning and $580k HVAC. Approximate 815 N Jackson address location. Source 1 · Source 2
2027Public buildingsCity Hall exterior wiring and lighting$143,000.00Separate FY2027 exterior repairs, wiring and lighting package, using the published $143k city-cost figure net of anticipated TVA reimbursement; not gross construction value. Approximate 815 N Jackson address location. Source 1 · Source 2
2027Parks, trails & greenwaysEureka extension and Prof Powers trailhead$1,920,000.00Proposed $1.92m total includes $960k city match and $960k grant, counted once. FY2027 denotes planned funding start; packet anticipates 3–4 years if awarded, not annual cash spending. Approximate corridor from existing Eureka trailhead to Short/E Madison and into Prof Powers Park, informed by packet pp16–19. Length-weighted proxy includes associated trailhead facilities; detailed route and component costs are not surveyed or itemized. Earlier $350k proposal superseded. Separate $100k ROW account is not added because overlap is unresolved. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3 · Source 4
2027Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park lake-loop trail resurfacing$75,000.00FY2027 capital-plan estimate. Length-weighted over state reference Athens Regional Park Trail 2 as a representative park-trail location; exact resurfacing limits and equivalence to lake loop remain unconfirmed. Not spread across all park acreage. Source 1
2028PavingSullins Cemetery driveway$20,000.00FY2028 capital-plan estimate. User located cemetery driveway at Rocky Mount Road / Dennis Street on 2026-09-23 (spoken Rocky Mountain Road; street dataset names Rocky Mount). Assigned to the intersection vicinity, not a surveyed driveway footprint. Source 1
2026PavingNorth Jackson street stabilization and repair$480,000.00FY2026 $480k street stabilization and repair envelope. Later FY2027 $70k completion budget treated as carryover, not additional funding. User identified N Jackson between Stiles Street (spoken Stills) and Knoxville Avenue on 2026-09-23. Length-weighted allocation along that corridor; not surveyed work limits. Source 1
2027Parks, trails & greenwaysMayfield Park themed objects$30,000.00Separate FY2027 tourism budget for themed objects. User identified Mayfield Park immediately south of Forrest Avenue / Ingleside Avenue on 2026-09-23. Representative point 50m south of junction selects a 250m area; exact installation footprint unknown. Separate from the stormwater construction envelope. Source 1
2026Public buildingsFire Station 2 HVAC replacement$20,000.00FY2026 $20k HVAC budget, corroborated as replaced in FY2027 budget accomplishments. User located Station 2 west of Congress Parkway South / Velma Road on 2026-09-23. Representative point 50m west of intersection selects the 250m vicinity, not a surveyed building footprint. Source 1
2023Public buildingsFire training facility$727,869.00Reported annual capital expenditure. User identified facility where Redfern Drive becomes North Jackson Street on 2026-09-23; spoken name matched to Redfern in street dataset. Assigned to transition vicinity, not a surveyed facility footprint. Source 1
2024Public buildingsFire training facility$3,497.00Reported annual capital expenditure. User identified facility where Redfern Drive becomes North Jackson Street on 2026-09-23; spoken name matched to Redfern in street dataset. Assigned to transition vicinity, not a surveyed facility footprint. Source 1
2028Downtown improvementsDowntown mixed improvements$500,000.00FY2028 mixed street, pedestrian, signage and landscaping plan. User-defined approximate district: College north, Green south/east, Hill west (2026-09-23). Area-weighted over representative polygon using College/Hill and College/Green junctions and nearest Hill/Green endpoints; the latter are 229m apart, so the southwestern edge is inferred. Not surveyed project limits or a known block-by-block cost split. Kept as one mixed category rather than duplicating the $500k across paving and sidewalks. Source 1
2024SchoolsAthens Primary and Intermediate school construction$36,965,000.00Published School Designs architectural project profile reports $36,965,000 construction cost and August 2023 completion. Entire project is placed in FY2024 as completion-year investment, NOT expenditure entirely incurred that year; annual construction cash-flow split has not been reconciled. Does not add $40m loan authorization, debt service, transfers or school operating appropriations. Area-weighted across state address-linked Primary School parcel at 316 McMinn Avenue as representative shared PreK-5 campus geometry; not a surveyed building footprint. Scope is this new facility, not all school capital spending. Source 1 · Source 2 · Source 3
2028Parks, trails & greenwaysPark security camera additions and replacements$30,000.00FY2028 strategic-summit capital plan, Information Technology parks-camera line. Individual parks and camera placements are unspecified. Representative allocation proportional to mapped park area, not evidence of cameras or spending at every park. Entire $30k included once under Parks, trails & greenways. Source 1
2027Parks, trails & greenwaysRegional Park lake aerator$12,000.00CIP $12k estimate; newer budget confirms aerator within a mixed $32k equipment package. Count only $12k, not the whole package. Spread over park as approximate vicinity; lake installation point not yet digitized. Source 1 · Source 2
2027Parks, trails & greenwaysPark master plan updates$85,000.00CIP $85k planning estimate; newer budget confirms park master planning but does not itemize cost. Representative allocation across mapped park acreage; not physical construction throughout these areas. Recently acquired North City School property not separately delineated. Source 1 · Source 2
2027Parks, trails & greenwaysPark security camera additions and replacements$40,000.00CIP $40k estimate retained within newer mixed $110k IT asset budget; do not add that full $110k. Market and Veterans parks named in later budget, used as representative locations weighted by area; other unnamed parks may also receive cameras. Separate annual allocation from FY2028 $30k. Source 1 · Source 2
2027Public buildingsPublic Works security cameras$10,000.00CIP $10k cameras at rear of Public Works; newer budget confirms within mixed $110k IT assets. Located at known 219 Alford facility vicinity. Mixed IT envelope not counted additionally. Source 1 · Source 2
2026Downtown improvementsDowntown improvements master planning$50,000.00$50k FY2026 planning budget repeated as completion in FY2027 CIP; count once in FY2026. Separate from FY2028 $500k construction phase. Same user-defined approximate downtown district. Source 1 · Source 2
2026SchoolsNew school complex playground contribution$35,000.00FY2026 city contribution for a new playground at the new school complex, explicitly listed separately in the capital budget after the August 2023 building completion. Representative allocation across the same Primary/Intermediate campus parcel; exact playground footprint unknown. City contribution only, not total playground cost. Source 1 · Source 2